June 15, 2023

About the Author: Celine Gaurier-Joubert

Founder of The London Piano Institute, Celine Gaurier-Joubert is a concert pianist and one of the world’s leading experts on piano education for adults.

In a nutshell:

  • Dedicated to Josef Hofmann in 1898
  • Features solo piano with orchestra
  • Four movements: Moderato, Andante, Scherzo (Vivace), Allegro deciso
  • Showcases resolute themes, expressive passages, nimble running themes, and flowing character
  • Reflects Moszkowski’s brilliance and virtuosity

About the piece:

Moszkowski’s Piano Concerto No. 2 in E major is a dazzling and expressive composition dedicated to Josef Hofmann. With its rich orchestration and virtuosic piano passages, the concerto’s four movements showcase Moszkowski’s brilliant musical style, ranging from resolute themes to nocturne-like passages and lively scherzo sections.

Listen to the piece of music:

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Join London’s most distinguished piano academy for adults

Exclusive music instruction for adults of all ages and abilities (absolute beginners are very welcome!)